Official sources first
Product pages, official documentation, trust centers, pricing pages, and official company announcements are the research foundation. Third-party review sites and competing directories are not used as factual product sources.
Trust center
By Kai Greenspan, Founding Editor
DebtTechIndex separates vendor-stated facts, editorial summaries, sources, and commercial participation so a buyer can see the basis for every record. Each record is built from the vendor's own published pages, carries the source link and the date it was checked, and shows a US-market grade and a verification tier whose meanings are defined on this page. What a source does not state is shown as not publicly stated, never inferred.
Product pages, official documentation, trust centers, pricing pages, and official company announcements are the research foundation. Third-party review sites and competing directories are not used as factual product sources.
When a reviewed official source does not state a capability, integration, price, certification, deployment model, or market status, the record uses the explicit state "Not publicly stated." A blank is never filled to make a record look complete.
Every record displays the date its source was last checked. Sources are re-checked on a schedule; a check date moves only when the source was actually reviewed, and a page whose dates stop moving is treated as a fault. Vendors and buyers can submit a source-backed correction; submissions are proposed changes reviewed by a person, not direct edits.
A record is published only when its US-market grade is "Confirmed" or "Confirmed or official US-relevant page." Records graded "Appears available; confirm" or "Not confirmed" are researched but withheld until a source confirms US availability. Five companies whose own pages describe UK- or Europe-only delivery are withheld regardless of grade. The counts on this page are computed from the catalog at every build.
A vendor membership buys the routing of qualified buyer inquiries and a labeled sponsored position. It never buys a fact, a grade, a summary, a category, or a place in the order of any list, ranked or alphabetical, and it never removes an ownership or product-status note. This is stated again on the ranking policy and how-we-make-money pages, and the methodology is published so it can be checked.
Every record carries a US-market grade. The counts below are computed from the catalog at every build: 424 records researched, 356 published.
| US-market grade | What it means | Published? | Tier | Records |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Confirmed | The vendor's own page states US delivery or US customers. | Published | B | 290 |
| Confirmed or official US-relevant page | An official US-relevant page for the product was found and reviewed. | Published | A | 97 |
| Appears available; confirm | US availability appears likely from official material, but no page confirms it. | Withheld until confirmed | 33 | |
| Not confirmed | No official material confirms US availability. | Withheld | 4 |
A further 13 records are withheld because the company's own pages describe UK- or Europe-only delivery, whatever the grade. Last checked: September 27, 2026, the oldest check date of any published record.
Tier A · 87 records
Ready after a final spot check. The official US-relevant page was reviewed in full, and the record carries the fuller set of company fields.
Tier B · 269 records
An official source is identified, and detailed verification is pending, so the record carries fewer company fields and a shorter summary. The tier is shown on every record and in every comparison table.