Ranked on published facts
Top 10 Credit data and reporting: 9 products ranked
By Kai Greenspan, Founding Editor · Last updated: October 14, 2026
This list ranks what each vendor states on its own public pages against 8 core facts for this shelf, in the published order below, then seven evidence pages. It measures disclosure, not quality: nothing here says a product works, a control operates, or a customer is satisfied. Only the top ten positions are listed; equal counts share a position, and every vendor tied for tenth is included. Positions labeled Sponsored, where present, are paid for through a vendor membership, sit apart from the list, and never change it. Furnish accurate account data and manage Metro 2 quality and bureau submissions.
Facts last read: October 14, 2026. Method: ranking policy.
Compare across vendors: published prices (4 of 11 on this shelf publish one)
The 8 core facts for this shelf, in order
- 1Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to. A yes needs Metro 2 and at least one bureau named. 12 CFR 1022.42(a); tenders: credit reporting 6 of 14.
- 2Handles disputes through e-OSCAR. A yes needs e-OSCAR named. 12 CFR 1022.43; survey: disputes.
- 3Holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer. A yes needs the hold stated. 12 CFR 1006.30(a)(1); Coalinga and Cedar Park ask the reporting policy.
- 4Runs accuracy checks before submission. A yes needs pre-submission checks stated. 12 CFR 1022.42(a); furnishing a listed survey concern.
- 5Imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation. A yes needs a named system, or a public developer page. buyer: integrations 8 of 14 tenders; API 5 of 14.
- 6Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures. A yes needs a figure on the vendor's own site. buyer: 14 of 14 tenders price the bid; cost control the top survey concern.
- 7Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA. A yes needs the audit or certification named in text on the vendor's own site. buyer: 10 of 14 tenders; data security the second survey concern.
- 8Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer. A yes needs a customer named with its US location or its collections business stated. ruled 8 September: named US customer in this market, last.
Order matters: two vendors with one fact each are ordered by whose fact comes first here. Besides the core facts, each vendor is checked for seven evidence pages: a product page naming the product; a security page naming a certification in text; public API documentation; an uptime or service level figure; prices with figures; a page naming a US customer in this market; a page naming its integrations one by one.
The list, ranked
-
Core facts BureauRelay states on its own site Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to Handles disputes through e-OSCAR Holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer Runs accuracy checks before submission Imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer Stated Stated Not stated Stated Stated Stated Stated Not stated Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to.
We map it, validate it against the CDIA CRRG, fix what’s wrong, and hand back a bureau-ready first file you can deliver to Equifax, Experian, TransUnion, and Innovis.
(bureaurelay.com, read October 14, 2026)Handles disputes through e-OSCAR.
We send the file by automated SFTP to the bureaus you select, then set up your monthly cadence and an e-OSCAR/ACDV dispute-response workflow so subsequent files are routine.
(bureaurelay.com, read October 14, 2026)Runs accuracy checks before submission.
You give us the raw export from your collection or loan platform; we do the mapping, run it through the 240+ rule CRRG validator, fix the errors with you, generate the fixed-width Metro 2 file, and prepare automated SFTP delivery to the bureaus you choose.
(bureaurelay.com, read October 14, 2026)Imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation.
We ingest Simplicity’s account export as CSV; no native connector is required to produce your first file.
(bureaurelay.com, read October 14, 2026)Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures.
Metro 2 Software Pricing: Plans from $19/month
(bureaurelay.com, read October 14, 2026)Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA.
SOC 2 Type II compliant infrastructure with AES-256 encryption at rest and in transit.
(bureaurelay.com, read October 14, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readholds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer; names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer.
Evidence pages founda security page naming a certification in text; prices with figures; a page naming its integrations one by one.
-
Core facts Credit Manager states on its own site Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to Handles disputes through e-OSCAR Holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer Runs accuracy checks before submission Imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer Stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Stated Not stated Stated Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to.
Industry-leading Metro 2 compliant credit reporting software for accurate and secure reporting of consumer, debtor, and commercial tradelines to Equifax, Experian, TransUnion, Innovis, Dun & Bradstreet, and more.
(www.tsbsoftware.com, read October 14, 2026)Runs accuracy checks before submission.
Hundreds of automated compliance checks ensure accuracy before submission.
(www.tsbsoftware.com, read October 14, 2026)Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures.
Pro Most Users $599 one-time lease Renewal: $395/license/year
(www.tsbsoftware.com, read October 14, 2026)Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer.
I am the owner of a collection agency
(www.tsbsoftware.com, read October 14, 2026)Joint positionShares this position: equal on every count.
Not publicly stated on the pages readhandles disputes through e-OSCAR; holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer; imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA.
Evidence pages founda product page naming the product; prices with figures; a page naming a US customer in this market.
-
Core facts M2 Reporter states on its own site Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to Handles disputes through e-OSCAR Holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer Runs accuracy checks before submission Imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer Stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Stated Not stated Stated Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to.
Submit to all 5 major credit bureaus (Equifax, Experian, TransUnion, Innovis, MicroBilt) with a single click.
(www.m2reporter.com, read October 14, 2026)Runs accuracy checks before submission.
Built-in FCRA compliance verification ensures accuracy and reduces liability.
(www.m2reporter.com, read October 14, 2026)Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures.
From $34.95/Month
(www.m2reporter.com, read October 14, 2026)Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer.
Metropolitan Adjustment Bureau Inc., Camp Spring, MD
(www.m2reporter.com, read October 14, 2026)Joint positionShares this position: equal on every count.
Not publicly stated on the pages readhandles disputes through e-OSCAR; holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer; imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA.
Evidence pages founda product page naming the product; prices with figures; a page naming a US customer in this market.
-
Core facts Credit Time 2000 states on its own site Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to Handles disputes through e-OSCAR Holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer Runs accuracy checks before submission Imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer Stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Stated Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to.
Our Credit Time 2000® Metro 2® Credit Reporting Software allows any businesses to report consumer credit accounts and business commercial accounts to all of the national credit bureaus - Equifax, Experian, Innovis and Trans Union
(www.credittime2000.com, read October 14, 2026)Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures.
Credit Time 2000© Direct METRO 2® Credit Reporting Software (Single User) $595
(www.credittime2000.com, read October 14, 2026)Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer.
North Carolina Rural Economic Development Center
(www.credittime2000.com, read October 14, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readhandles disputes through e-OSCAR; holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer; runs accuracy checks before submission; imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA.
Evidence pages founda product page naming the product; prices with figures; a page naming a US customer in this market.
- 5 Data Quality Scanner by Bridgeforce Data Solutions 3/8core facts on its own site 2/7evidence pages found
Core facts Data Quality Scanner states on its own site Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to Handles disputes through e-OSCAR Holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer Runs accuracy checks before submission Imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer Stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to.
It supports secure file delivery through established channels, including SFTP or Equifax routing for Metro 2 ® furnishing data.
(bridgeforcedatasolutions.com, read October 14, 2026)Runs accuracy checks before submission.
It inspects 100% of furnished data using a proprietary ruleset of over 400 risk-ranked rules and alerts, built from more than a decade of deep Metro 2® expertise
(bridgeforcedatasolutions.com, read October 14, 2026)Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA.
SOC 2 Type 2 · PCI DSS v4.0.1
(bridgeforcedatasolutions.com, read October 14, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readhandles disputes through e-OSCAR; holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer; imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer.
Evidence pages founda product page naming the product; a security page naming a certification in text.
-
Core facts Data Reporting states on its own site Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to Handles disputes through e-OSCAR Holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer Runs accuracy checks before submission Imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer Not stated Stated Not stated Stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Handles disputes through e-OSCAR.
Our e-OSCAR® Support team handles all issues related to consumer dispute processing and our Client Technical Services team manages everything related to the setup and format of your automated inquiry and response programming, including explanations of credit report attributes.
(www.transunion.com, read September 27, 2026)Runs accuracy checks before submission.
Files submitted by first-time data providers are tested and reviewed to ensure they're formatted correctly according to the Metro 2® guidelines and adhere to FCRA regulations.
(www.transunion.com, read September 27, 2026)Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA.
Additionally, TransUnion maintains several information security certifications annually, including Payment Card Industry (PCI), SSAE 18 SOC II Type II and ISO 27001.
(www.transunion.com, read September 27, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readproduces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to; holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer; imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer.
Evidence pages founda product page naming the product; a security page naming a certification in text.
- 7 Edge Credit Reporting by Edge Credit Reporting 2/8core facts on its own site 0/7evidence pages found
Core facts Edge Credit Reporting states on its own site Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to Handles disputes through e-OSCAR Holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer Runs accuracy checks before submission Imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer Not stated Stated Not stated Stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Handles disputes through e-OSCAR.
Our FCRA-compliant Metro2 data conversion & reporting programs, plus e-OSCAR dispute management services, help teams stay in control as volume and complexity rise.
(edgecreditreporting.com, read October 14, 2026)Runs accuracy checks before submission.
Our process includes: Data normalization and cleansing Metro 2 conversion Quality control checks Secure submission via SFTP
(edgecreditreporting.com, read October 14, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readproduces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to; holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer; imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA; names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer.
-
Core facts LendFoundry states on its own site Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to Handles disputes through e-OSCAR Holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer Runs accuracy checks before submission Imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer Not stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Runs accuracy checks before submission.
Through customizable rules and monitoring systems, our software preemptively identifies and rectifies discrepancies, ensuring that your submissions are complete and compliant.
(lendfoundry.com, read October 14, 2026)Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA.
Recognized with Type 2 SOC 1 & 2, ISO 27001, ISO 9001 certifications, we assure security and reliability.
(lendfoundry.com, read October 14, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readproduces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to; handles disputes through e-OSCAR; holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer; imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer.
Evidence pages founda security page naming a certification in text.
-
Core facts DataArc 360 states on its own site Produces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to Handles disputes through e-OSCAR Holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer Runs accuracy checks before submission Imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer Not stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Runs accuracy checks before submission.
With over 130 pre-built rules, this solution can help furnishers strategically assess their Metro 2® file and customize their rule set based on the needs of their operation.
(www.experian.com, read October 14, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readproduces Metro 2 files and names the bureaus it reports to; handles disputes through e-OSCAR; holds furnishing until the collector's first contact with the consumer; imports from named collection systems of record, or publishes API documentation; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA; names a US collection agency, creditor or lender customer.
Evidence pages founda product page naming the product.
The numbers are positions computed from the facts above at build time, not scores. A position marked = is shared. These positions measure what each vendor publishes on its own website; they are not a judgment of quality. Full category page: Credit data and reporting.
Compared on the record fields
Every product in the list above is compared on the record fields. This table is a comparison, not the ranked list.
| Product | Vendor | US-market grade | Tier | Pricing | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BureauRelay | Switch Labs | Confirmed | B | Published: plans from $19 a month, on the official pricing page | October 12, 2026 |
| Credit Manager | TSB Software | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Published: Credit Manager Pro $599 one-time lease with renewal at $395 a license a year, Elite $1,999 with renewal at $1,299, Elite+ $2,999 with renewal at $2,299, on the official order page | October 12, 2026 |
| M2 Reporter | M2 Reporter | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Published: from $34.95 a month, or Essential $349, Professional $449 and Enterprise $649 a year, on the official products page | October 12, 2026 |
| Credit Time 2000 | Hutchins Systems | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Published: Direct single user $595, Stack Reporting $495, additional network workstation $495, annual license and support renewal $360, on the official pricing page | October 12, 2026 |
| Data Quality Scanner | Bridgeforce Data Solutions | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| Data Reporting | TransUnion | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 5, 2026 |
| Edge Credit Reporting | Edge Credit Reporting | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated | October 12, 2026 |
| LendFoundry | LendFoundry | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated | October 12, 2026 |
| DataArc 360 | Experian | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
Disclosure
Every vendor is listed free. DebtTechIndex earns money from vendor memberships that route qualified buyer inquiries and from positions labeled Sponsored. A sponsored position on this page is marked with the word Sponsored, sits outside the ranked list, and carries a sponsored link attribute. Payment never changes a fact, a date, a core set, an order rule, a state, or the comparison table. See how we make money and the ranking policy.