Collections search and decisioning tools built on public and proprietary data.
Buyer problem
Skip tracing and data
Skip tracing and data on DebtTechIndex: 27 sourced product records from 24 vendors, 20 of the records with this as their primary category. Find current contact, identity, employment, asset and life-event data under permitted use. Listed alphabetically and never scored.
Records last checked: September 27, 2026, the oldest check date in this category.
Compare across vendors: published prices (3 of the 20 records with this as their primary category publish one)
Skip tracing and data products answer the question every collection team hits daily: where is this person now, and which number actually reaches them. This category covers skip tracing platforms and APIs, batch appends of phones and addresses, right-party-contact data, and bankruptcy and deceased scrubs. Buyers here narrow the field by batch and API delivery, FCRA status, phone confidence, and employment and asset data, weighed against permissible-purpose rules. Most vendors on this shelf do not name the sources behind their data. Records in this category are sourced from each vendor's own pages and dated.
What this category includes
People search; batch skip; public records; employment; asset and identity data
Who buys in this category
- Agencies
- creditors
- collection law firms
- investigators
The records
27 records in Skip tracing and data
Bankruptcy case data, monitoring and workflow information for collections.
Property and person data platform with batch enrichment and APIs.
Claimi is post-judgment enforcement software for debt collection law firms that ranks judgments by collectability, traces debtor assets, drafts enforcement filings and monitors dormant files.
Investigative research platform using public and proprietary records.
Data products and APIs for contact, identity, asset and collectability research.
Compared on the record fields
Alphabetical by product name. Every column is a field of the record as taken from the vendor's own page.
| Product | Vendor | US-market grade | Tier | Pricing | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accurint for Collections | LexisNexis Risk Solutions | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| Banko Solutions | LexisNexis Risk Solutions | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| BatchData Skip Tracing | BatchData | Confirmed | B | Published: skip tracing plans from $2,000 a month for up to 100,000 skip traces (Growth) and $5,000 a month for up to 300,000 (Professional), on the official pricing page | October 12, 2026 |
| Claimi | Claimi | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated | October 12, 2026 |
| CLEAR Skip Tracing | Thomson Reuters | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| Consumer & Collection Insights | MicroBilt | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| Data and Skip Tracing Services | Experian | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| Deceased Solutions | LexisNexis Risk Solutions | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| DNC.com | Contact Center Compliance | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| DRNsights | Digital Recognition Network | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated | October 12, 2026 |
| Enformion | Enformion | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated | October 12, 2026 |
| idiCORE | IDI | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| InfoTrack | InfoTrack | Confirmed | B | Address Research is $25 per search, charged only when an address is returned; the pricing page lists eFiling and process serving at $110 (average); the collections workflow is one bundled per-case price with rates configured per client. | October 12, 2026 |
| LocatePLUS | LocatePLUS | Confirmed | B | Published: plans from $39.95 a month, on its debt collection page | October 5, 2026 |
| LocateSmarter | LocateSmarter | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | September 27, 2026 |
| masterQueue | Intellaegis | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated | October 12, 2026 |
| RiskView™ Payment Score | LexisNexis Risk Solutions | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| Searchbug | Searchbug | Confirmed | B | Published: prepaid API balances of $10 to $5,000, each successful query deducted from the balance, on its API page | October 12, 2026 |
| Service of Process | Proceed | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated | October 12, 2026 |
| Skip Tracing API | Accurate Append | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated | October 12, 2026 |
| The Work Number | Equifax Workforce Solutions | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| Tracers | Tracers | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| TruLookup Skip Tracing | TransUnion | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 5, 2026 |
| VeriFacts | VeriFacts | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated | October 12, 2026 |
| Verified Employment Locates | RNN Group | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | September 28, 2026 |
| Web Credit Bureau | Online Information Services | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| Whooster Data Solutions | Whooster | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
Records last checked: September 27, 2026.