Ranked on published facts
Top 10 Skip tracing and data: 11 products ranked
By Kai Greenspan, Founding Editor · Last updated: October 14, 2026
This list ranks what each vendor states on its own public pages against 7 core facts for this shelf, in the published order below, then seven evidence pages. It measures disclosure, not quality: nothing here says a product works, a control operates, or a customer is satisfied. Only the top ten positions are listed; equal counts share a position, and every vendor tied for tenth is included. Positions labeled Sponsored, where present, are paid for through a vendor membership, sit apart from the list, and never change it. Find current contact, identity, employment, asset and life-event data under permitted use.
Facts last read: October 14, 2026. Method: ranking policy.
Compare across vendors: published prices (3 of 20 on this shelf publish one)
The 7 core facts for this shelf, in order
- 1Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product. A yes needs at least one source named. membership; Coalinga: provide specific tools used.
- 2Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source. A yes needs any one scrub and its source named. 11 USC 362; 50 USC 3931; the product on this shelf.
- 3Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record. A yes needs at least one system named. buyer: integrations 8 of 14 tenders; survey: batch skip tracing in the large-firm stack.
- 4Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures. A yes needs a figure on the vendor's own site. buyer: 14 of 14 tenders price the bid; cost control the top survey concern.
- 5Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA. A yes needs the audit or certification named in text on the vendor's own site. buyer: 10 of 14 tenders; data security the second survey concern.
- 6Publishes API documentation or states data export. A yes needs a public developer page, or export stated as a product function. buyer: 5 of 14 tenders, three reviews; kept on a shelf only where the reading finds at least one vendor stating it.
- 7Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer. A yes needs a customer named with its US location or its collections business stated. ruled 8 September: named US customer in this market, last.
Order matters: two vendors with one fact each are ordered by whose fact comes first here. Besides the core facts, each vendor is checked for seven evidence pages: a product page naming the product; a security page naming a certification in text; public API documentation; an uptime or service level figure; prices with figures; a page naming a US customer in this market; a page naming its integrations one by one.
The list, ranked
-
Core facts Tracers states on its own site Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Publishes API documentation or states data export Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer Stated Stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Stated Stated Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product.
From Social Security Death Index certificates to beneficiary contact information, Tracers offers records on 98% of adults in the United States.
(www.tracers.com, read October 14, 2026)Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source.
From Social Security Death Index certificates to beneficiary contact information, Tracers offers records on 98% of adults in the United States.
(www.tracers.com, read October 14, 2026)Publishes API documentation or states data export.
Another option is batch skip tracing. You can append phone numbers to make it easier for you to contact the people you’re looking for, scrub accounts for deceased records, or correctly identify bankruptcy records.
(www.tracers.com, read October 14, 2026)Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer.
No one knows that better than debt collection firm, Central Atlantic Legal Group PLLC, which struggled with a tangle of flawed search tools such as run-of-the-mill search engines like Spokeo and Westlaw before discovering the accuracy, efficiency and all-in-one convenience of Tracers.
(www.tracers.com, read October 14, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readintegrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA.
Evidence pages founda product page naming the product; a page naming a US customer in this market.
-
Core facts Consumer & Collection Insights states on its own site Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Publishes API documentation or states data export Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer Stated Stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product.
It leverages advanced skip tracing tools and skip tracing software to query millions of public records, including over 960 million registered land and wireless phone numbers, Credit Bureau Header files, and proprietary alternative consumer credit data.
(www.microbilt.com, read October 14, 2026)Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source.
Date of death and Death Master File verification
(www.microbilt.com, read October 14, 2026)Publishes API documentation or states data export.
To test any of our APIs, register on our developer platform.
(www.microbilt.com, read October 14, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readintegrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA; names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer.
Evidence pages founda product page naming the product.
-
Core facts CLEAR Skip Tracing states on its own site Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Publishes API documentation or states data export Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer Stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product.
Access critical location information supplied by a myriad of transparent data sources, including the top three credit bureaus and bank account header records.
(legal.thomsonreuters.com, read October 14, 2026)Publishes API documentation or states data export.
Then, export and print reports to easily review or share important information.
(legal.thomsonreuters.com, read October 14, 2026)Joint positionShares this position: equal on every count.
Not publicly stated on the pages readscrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source; integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA; names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer.
Evidence pages founda product page naming the product.
- =3 Web Credit Bureau by Online Information Services 2/7core facts on its own site 1/7evidence pages found
Core facts Web Credit Bureau states on its own site Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Publishes API documentation or states data export Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer Stated Not stated Stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product.
There is no need to sign multiple contracts to access Equifax, TransUnion, and Experian.
(www.webcreditbureau.com, read October 14, 2026)Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record.
Currently we interface with the DAKCS collection software and are willing and able to work on interfaces with other collection software vendors.
(www.webcreditbureau.com, read October 14, 2026)Joint positionShares this position: equal on every count.
Not publicly stated on the pages readscrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA; publishes API documentation or states data export; names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer.
Evidence pages founda page naming its integrations one by one.
-
Core facts Enformion states on its own site Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Publishes API documentation or states data export Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record.
As a leader in providing collection-specific technology for over 40 years, DAKCS has now integrated Enformion’s powerful tools into its Vendor Tool.
(www.enformion.com, read October 14, 2026)Publishes API documentation or states data export.
Our flexible data delivery options include API integration, Batch Appends, or our Cloud-Based Platform.
(www.enformion.com, read October 14, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readnames the data sources or bureaus behind the product; scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA; names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer.
Evidence pages founda page naming its integrations one by one.
-
Core facts BatchData Skip Tracing states on its own site Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Publishes API documentation or states data export Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer Not stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Stated Not stated Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures.
Growth $2,000/mo 100,000 records/mo Pay Monthly Commit Annually Show details Up to 100,000 skip traces per month
(batchdata.io, read October 14, 2026)Publishes API documentation or states data export.
View/Download the enriched data for outreach, scoring, lead generation, or build your own application and connect directly to our API.
(batchdata.io, read October 14, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readnames the data sources or bureaus behind the product; scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source; integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA; names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer.
Evidence pages foundprices with figures.
-
Core facts TruLookup Skip Tracing states on its own site Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Publishes API documentation or states data export Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Stated Stated Not stated Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA.
Additionally, TransUnion maintains several information security certifications annually, including Payment Card Industry (PCI), SSAE 18 SOC II Type II and ISO 27001.
(www.transunion.com, read September 27, 2026)Publishes API documentation or states data export.
Increase efficiency with TLOxp® online, batch or API solutions.
(www.transunion.com, read September 27, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readnames the data sources or bureaus behind the product; scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source; integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer.
Evidence pages founda product page naming the product; a security page naming a certification in text.
-
Core facts Verified Employment Locates states on its own site Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Publishes API documentation or states data export Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Stated Stated Not stated Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA.
RNN Group has successfully completed all of the requirements to be considered a TECH LOCK® Certified Service Provider, having been assessed against the following data security standards, regulations and laws: GLBA, ISO 27002, PCI DSS 3.2.1, HIPAA and FISMA.
(rnngroup.com, read September 23, 2026)Publishes API documentation or states data export.
Hits can be returned via SFTP or WebApp
(rnngroup.com, read September 23, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readnames the data sources or bureaus behind the product; scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source; integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer.
Evidence pages founda security page naming a certification in text.
-
Core facts DRNsights states on its own site Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Publishes API documentation or states data export Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer Not stated Stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source.
Protect your business from penalties by complying with the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act (SCRA) and utilizing Active Duty Alerts to prevent wrongful repossessions and collections
(drndata.com, read October 14, 2026)Not publicly stated on the pages readnames the data sources or bureaus behind the product; integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record; publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA; publishes API documentation or states data export; names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer.
-
Core facts LocatePLUS states on its own site Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Publishes API documentation or states data export Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer Not stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures.
Plans Starting At $39.95 per month
(www.locateplus.com, read October 14, 2026)Joint positionShares this position: equal on every count.
Not publicly stated on the pages readnames the data sources or bureaus behind the product; scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source; integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA; publishes API documentation or states data export; names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer.
Evidence pages foundprices with figures.
-
Core facts Searchbug states on its own site Names the data sources or bureaus behind the product Scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source Integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures Names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA Publishes API documentation or states data export Names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer Not stated Not stated Not stated Stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Publishes prices with figures, or a fee structure with figures.
Load between $10 and $5,000, and each successful query deducts from your balance.
(www.searchbug.com, read October 14, 2026)Joint positionShares this position: equal on every count.
Not publicly stated on the pages readnames the data sources or bureaus behind the product; scrubs for bankruptcy, deceased or military status, naming the source; integrates by batch or API with named collection systems of record; names a security audit or certification it holds: SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, ISO 27001 or HIPAA; publishes API documentation or states data export; names a US collection agency or debt buyer customer.
Evidence pages foundprices with figures.
The numbers are positions computed from the facts above at build time, not scores. A position marked = is shared. These positions measure what each vendor publishes on its own website; they are not a judgment of quality. Full category page: Skip tracing and data.
Compared on the record fields
Every product in the list above is compared on the record fields. This table is a comparison, not the ranked list.
| Product | Vendor | US-market grade | Tier | Pricing | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tracers | Tracers | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| Consumer & Collection Insights | MicroBilt | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| CLEAR Skip Tracing | Thomson Reuters | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| Web Credit Bureau | Online Information Services | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 12, 2026 |
| Enformion | Enformion | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated | October 12, 2026 |
| BatchData Skip Tracing | BatchData | Confirmed | B | Published: skip tracing plans from $2,000 a month for up to 100,000 skip traces (Growth) and $5,000 a month for up to 300,000 (Professional), on the official pricing page | October 12, 2026 |
| TruLookup Skip Tracing | TransUnion | Confirmed or official US-relevant page | A | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | October 5, 2026 |
| Verified Employment Locates | RNN Group | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated unless the cited page says otherwise | September 28, 2026 |
| DRNsights | Digital Recognition Network | Confirmed | B | Not publicly stated | October 12, 2026 |
| LocatePLUS | LocatePLUS | Confirmed | B | Published: plans from $39.95 a month, on its debt collection page | October 5, 2026 |
| Searchbug | Searchbug | Confirmed | B | Published: prepaid API balances of $10 to $5,000, each successful query deducted from the balance, on its API page | October 12, 2026 |
Disclosure
Every vendor is listed free. DebtTechIndex earns money from vendor memberships that route qualified buyer inquiries and from positions labeled Sponsored. A sponsored position on this page is marked with the word Sponsored, sits outside the ranked list, and carries a sponsored link attribute. Payment never changes a fact, a date, a core set, an order rule, a state, or the comparison table. See how we make money and the ranking policy.